is app handover possible?
530 5 2022-1-27
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rmitxe
lvl.1

Peru

Hi,

We need to create a somewhat simple Android app to run on the Smart Enterprise Controller, and need if I'm being realistic (total newbie here), need your help to check if all these steps are supported by the MSDK.

1- the controller would be permanently on, connected to external power, while the drone is off - is this possible, or will the controller unavoidably "sleep"?
2- app running on the controller opens a tcp/ip port to receive events - is this supported ?
3- app receives event (coordinates) from external source via wifi or (ideally) USB-to-Ethernet interfase - is any of these supported?
4- app creates a flight plan: elevate to 200m altitude, fly straight to the coordinates.
5- app detects drone (Matrice 300) is not available/ready (e.g. drone is still off) and beeps and beeps to alert operator
6- operator turns drone on (which should be in landing pad ready to take off) ; drone links to controller
7- app detects drone is now available/ready and presents a simple "start" button
8- camera (Zenmuse z30) is set to look straight, 45 degrees down, zoom 10x, recording on, and flight plan described in (4) is executed9- video is shown on window
10- when destination point is reached, camera is set to 90 degrees down, drone is set to hover
11- app hands over to DJI's manual control, and ends
12- operator should be able to "return to home" after he finishes looking around, so I don't know if the custom app has to set "home" before takeoff, or if that's automatic...

In fact maybe it'd be far more practical if after (4), app simply sends the flight plan to DJI Pilot and then hands over, but I don't know if such thing is supported...

I'd very much appreciate if someone can tell me all these steps are feasible and not overly complicated to develop through the MSDK, so I can know not to promise the impossible...

Rmitxe

2022-1-27
Use props
Mats Bohlinsson