DJI Mini SE firmware update failed
13597 20 2022-2-24
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ants77
lvl.1

Australia

Hi,

I am new to DJI drones. I have been able to connect to DJI RC and Drones no problems. Then it prompted to do a firmware update. I have attempted at 4 times, not only it progresses extremely slowly, it will normally run up to 50% - 70% before it fails. When it fails, there is no way to switch it off, and lights will be blinking red. The only way of swithing off is to take battery out, wait for sometime (as it will complain that processer is overheating if you restart straightway).

I believe the firmware that it is trying to update is 1.02.0000. It downloads okay but will stuck in installation to around halfway. Can anyone help?

I've also trying to download DJI assistant, however, the app wont detect the drone at all.

2022-2-24
Use props
ants77
lvl.1

Australia

p.s.  the drone will be very hot to touch during the process
2022-2-24
Use props
DJI Mindy
Administrator
Flight distance : 7 ft
  • >>>

Hi there, please make sure that the remaining battery level is 50% or more during the update process.  If there is an SD card in the drone, please remove the SD card and try again. If it's possible, please replace the mobile device to have a try, such as an ios or Android mobile device. And please restart the RC, drone, and app before updating again.
2022-2-24
Use props
ants77
lvl.1

Australia

DJI Mindy Posted at 2-24 23:14
Hi there, please make sure that the remaining battery level is 50% or more during the update process.  If there is an SD card in the drone, please remove the SD card and try again. If it's possible, please replace the mobile device to have a try, such as an ios or Android mobile device. And please restart the RC, drone, and app before updating again.