fn Button - Recenter Gimbal Not Working
1250 4 2022-4-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
TomKatt
lvl.4
Flight distance : 115184 ft
United States

I'm relatively new to the Mini 2.  So far everything has been going well and I've also purchased Maven to experiment with tracking.  But one issue I cannot figure out is the option that allows the fn button on the controller to "recenter gimbal".  No matter what I change in the Fly app settings (click / dbl click), this doesn't seem to do anything at all.

I found the forum thread below that suggests calibrating the gimbal resolves this issue.  I'm hesitant to run an unnecessary calibration procedure when the gimbal appears to be working correctly in every other respect.  But it would be handy to reset the gimbal angle with a simple button press.

Also - that thread seems to suggest that the "recentered" angle is -90' (looking down)...  Is that correct ?  I'd really expect the "recentered" position to be 0' looking ahead...

Posting here because I think the "Care & Use" forum doesn't get a lot of views...

Thanks!

https://forum.dji.com/forum.php? ... =233903&pid=2719690

2022-4-14
Use props
Landey
lvl.4
Germany

It's both, -90 ° AND 0 °, alternates with every push of the button.
Would you mind showing a screenshot of your settings in the app?
2022-4-14
Use props
TomKatt
lvl.4
United States

I'll upload a screenshot later as I currently do not have the drone with me.  But everything seems pretty straightforward - I assigned the recenter gimbal option to the fn button trying both click and dbl click, but no effect.  No system warnings or messages regarding the gimbal, which works perfectly fine in every respect.  Manual control works with the dial as expected.  Just nothing from the fn button...

But glad to hear the recentering is both -90' AND 0'...  Does it alternate between those angles with every button press ?  Or is there a way of somehow selecting -90' vs 0' somehow ?