17391 13 2022-4-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
rsutter
lvl.1
Flight distance : 2021 ft
United States

Hello All,
I am a novice user with a recently purchased DJI Mini 2.  I updated the firmware successfully.
However, when I attempt to calibrate the IMU, the process reaches 96% but goes no further.
I have let it run for 20 minutes or more on multiple occasions to no avail
I'm open for suggestions.
Here are the specifics of my DJI Mini 2
Aircraft SN:  5DXCJBG1A32F9C

Flight Controller SN:  5FSCJBC01107GT

Remote Controller SN:  3QDCJBG006Q9AQ

Camera SN:  1SF0JA90AB0YWQ

Aircraft Firmware:  01.04.0000

RC Firmware:  04.11.0032

FlySafe Database:  01.00.01.26

FlySafe Database for App:  01.00.01.26

App Version:  1.5.10

2022-4-14
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello, there. Sorry for your inconvenience. If the IMU calibration fails, please try the below methods first.

1. Restart the drone. Note that the aircraft needs to be placed on a level surface and ensure that the operation is correct.

2. Please confirm whether the aircraft has crashed. If yes, please apply for an online repair request and then send it back for further verification.

3. Please try to refresh the firmware version and calibrate again.

4. Please calibrate in an environment without signal interference and try again.

If the calibration fails several times and confirms the operation is correct, please apply for an online repair request and then send it back for further verification.  Here is the link: https://repair.dji.com/repair/index
2022-4-14
Use props
rsutter
lvl.1
United States

Thanks for the response.  The aircraft has not crashed.  All firmware has been updated.  I have attempted to update the IMU in multiple locations,  In all cases, the process failed at 95-96%.  Since I purchased the DJI Mini 2 through Costco two days ago, I'll return it to them as defective and purchase another one.  This should be quicker than sending it to DJI for repairs.
2022-4-15
Use props