Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Waypoints 2.0 with Mavic 3
2890 9 2022-5-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
High Altitude
lvl.2
Flight distance : 2106545 ft
United States

Will DJI ever add something like Waypoints 2.0 to the Mavic 3? This seems so basic I just can't imagine it's anything but an oversight by the marketing division at DJI not paying attention to what a significant amount of these consumer drones are actually used for, in the real world. I just can't see DJI loosing a significant amount of it's loyal consumers by not including something so basic with the Mavic line-up going forward. I'm a commercial drone pilot still using the trusty Mavic 2 Pro flying multiple commercial construction projects on a weekly schedule to enable developers to see progress and I've been using Waypoints 2.0 to accomplish this simple task. Being able to store pre-programmed routes is practical and critical for these missions allowing for accurate compilations of stored videos showing progress along the same route from start to finish. With DJI apparently not planning to add this basic feature within the DJI Go 4 app for the Mavic 3, I've not upgrade from the Mavic 2 Pro solely for this reason. It also appears that Lichi can't offer a similar program with no SDK available yet. It would be helpful to know if DJI plans on adding something similar to waypoints 2.0 in the future. I've been extremely happy with the Mavic 2 Pro but will logically upgrade in the near future seeking something similar to the Mavic 3. However, without the capability of something like Waypoints 2.0, I'll either be left with purchasing a Mavic 2 Pro off EBay or seeking a completely new manufacturer that offers this program native or with the use of a 3rd party software like Lichi.
2022-5-23
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team