Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Forestjim
Second Officer
Flight distance : 6606519 ft
  • >>>
Australia

Hi,

I've been mucking around with this problem since I first got the Mini 3 P and I have taken hundreds of images. When I take vertical shots only and join them together in Lightroom. I'm getting this effect of dark lines when the images are joined. This is happening with RAW only. JPEG stitch fine.
I have posted the first shot of the pano and the combined image.
I have tried lots of things like
Removing lens hood
Taking vertical pictures in 4:3 and 16:9
Taking shots in Auto & Manual with fixed and not fixed white balance.
Overlapping images from 50 to 25 % of the previous image.
Cropping the individual images in post then stitching.
Adjusting the Vignetting in Lightroom
Taking both Single and AEB Raw Images.
I'm not getting the same problem when I take horizontal images or JPEG.
I've been using Lightroom for 5 years, stitching images from still and drone photography.

If you have a mini 3 could you give it a try and see if you get the same effect.
IF not then I will know I have a dud.
Thanks

Marty
Manly single.jpg
Wave.jpg
2022-6-9
Use props
Forestjim
Second Officer
  • >>>
Australia

2022-6-9
Use props
Bigplumbs
First Officer
Flight distance : 620164 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You are being way too particular. I cannot see anything wrong with those images
2022-6-9
Use props
Bigplumbs
First Officer
Flight distance : 620164 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

All that work you are doing why not just use the auto function in the drone……life is too short
2022-6-9
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

The large image is absolutely splendid, even when zoomed in.  I can see what you mean about the smaller image though. Is it due to over-compression? When I zoom in on that one it looks pretty rough.
2022-6-9
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom