video error
1500 14 2022-6-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
comm1
lvl.1

United States

Hello,
First post. I've only used the Mavic Mini a few times so complete newbie. Video has been working fine, but just had a problem. I did not stop the video before shutting off the drone and the file shows up on my PC as MP4 and is 2.7 gigs but will not play. I've tried putting it back in the drone and leaving it for 5 minutes to see if it could fix the file with no luck. Is this file savable?

Thanks for any help, Gary

2022-6-12
Use props
comm1
lvl.1

United States

corrupt video

Hello,
First post. I've only used the Mavic Mini  a few times so complete newbie. Video has been working fine, but just  had a problem. I did not stop the video before shutting off the drone  and the file shows up on my PC as MP4 and is 2.7 gigs but will not play.  I've tried putting it back in the drone and leaving it for 5 minutes to  see if it could fix the file with no luck. Is this file savable?

Thanks for any help, Gary
2022-6-12
Use props
Mobilehomer
First Officer
Flight distance : 18135846 ft
United States

Try putting it in the drone. Fire everything up. Start a video, then shut the video off normally. See if that fixes it. Without a proper shutdown sequence, the video does not close. This should close it.
2022-6-12
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

You need to put the SD card back into the drone.  Start a short video and then stop the video.  This should get the corrupted video to close properly and then be viewable.

Important to always remember to stop the video before turning off the drone.
2022-6-12
Use props
comm1
lvl.1

United States

Mobilehomer Posted at 6-12 15:45
Try putting it in the drone. Fire everything up. Start a video, then shut the video off normally. See if that fixes it. Without a proper shutdown sequence, the video does not close. This should close it.