Video/Photo file transfer
2481 3 2022-6-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
davidy61
lvl.4
Flight distance : 57037 ft
Australia

I am quite new to the drone flying, video/photo scene, so please be gentle with your answers.

I took my Mini 3 Pro out yesterday for the first time and took a couple of photos and some video footage.

At this stage i left everything on Auto. Probably because right now it is way to confusing to me to change any settings on the fly

When i got home, I ejected the SD card from the drone, put into an adapter and used my PC to copy the files from the SD card to my PC where i viewed and played with them to create a video using Openshot.  I am happy how that went since it was the first time i have used any video editing software.

I then deleted the video/photos from the card and put the SD card back into my drone.

My questions:
Is this the best way to get files from the drone to the PC?
Should i have deleted the files from the SD card in the PC if i did not want them on the card anymore or should i have done it some other way?  If so, how?
Should i reformat the card in the drone to delete the files or set it up for my next flight?  If so, how?

There are hundreds of youtube videos about active track, poor range, quickshots, etc but none that i can find (and i have watched way too many) on file transfers and the questions that i have asked above.

Thanks for any help
David

2022-6-19
Use props
Fred Fred Fred
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4512966 ft
  • >>>
United States