mavic mini malfunctioned and crashed itself
2059 5 2022-6-19
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_eZDwlA0l4xuK
lvl.1
Flight distance : 156184 ft
Canada

I have been using drone for past two years. Never had an issue before like I had today. While flying it for over three minutes the drone just malfunctioned and crashed itself. It was giving me error of max power load reached, so was trying to get the control to land it. But it wasn't responding to my controls rather it took off and crashed itself. It was in daylight , no strong wind , and within the sight. This was not a pilot error so I would like to start the case to analyse the flight data. This is really frustrating that when we are careful flying the drone and the it just crash itself.
Please let me know if I can get a replacement of for the drone which crashed not because of pilot error. Please let me know what further action to take.
2022-6-19
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi there, I feel sorry to hear about the mishap, I understand your frustration with this case. For the drone, may I know if you would retrieve it back? If the drone was retrieved, please send it back to our repair center for service.
You can click https://www.dji.com/us/service/repair to start an online repair case.
A warm reminder, we provide free data analysis and warranty service if the drone is under the warranty period, if the drone is beyond the warranty period, we are sorry that a paid service is required. Apologize again for the situation.
2022-6-19
Use props
Akorade
lvl.1
Flight distance : 156184 ft
Canada

DJI Susan Posted at 6-19 19:19
Hi there, I feel sorry to hear about the mishap, I understand your frustration with this case. For the drone, may I know if you would retrieve it back? If the drone was retrieved, please send it back to our repair center for service.
You can click https://www.dji.com/us/service/repair to start an online repair case.