RC vs RC-N1 Controller
7783 8 2022-6-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
JPC2016
lvl.1

United States

I am a beginner. I currently own an older Parrot model. After doing my research I have decided that the Mini 3 Pro is the drone I will get if I take the next step. My question is specific to the topic title: Is the RC worth the extra cost? Other than the screen and as the marketing information states; freeing up my Mobile phone. What other advantages does going to the RC model with the screen have which the RC-N1 does not have? Any information provided so I can make the best decision/purchase for my use and needs would be very helpful. Thank you in advance.
2022-6-23
Use props
Blériot53
Captain
Flight distance : 6188465 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

I've just bought the Mini3 Pro with the dedicated RC and integrated screen. I am pleased that I made that choice. In addition to the advantages you mention, I like the fact that there are no wires to connect and disconnect. Just switch it on and it works. I have no experience of the RCN1 controller ( you need the advice of someone like  @DAFlys who has both).  But I've heard people say that the RCN1 doesn't hold the smartphone particularly well. and others discovering the hard way that their phone was not compatible with the software..  The difference between the two controllers in financial terms is significant, but to me it was worth the extra expense.  I'm sure you'll get more responses and advice soon.  First impressions from me for the Mini3 -  brilliant.
2022-6-23
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom