New Firmware update
1485 14 2022-7-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Old Man Dronin
lvl.1
Thailand

Hi Guys
I'm NEW to dronin - gone to update the new firmware on the Dji Mini  Pro - Aircraft Firmware - I recieve an error message saying code 4 try again. Ive tried several times and cannot update!
Any advice please
Thanks
2022-7-1
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

Make sure you have the latest version of the DJI Fly App (V1.6.8).  You can get it here if needed.  Then update then drone's firmware either through the Fly App or use DJI Assistant 2 for Consumer Drone Series.  Next update the remote controller's firmware. If you need the Assistant 2 you can get it here.   Personally I like to update the drone and remote controller using DJI Assistant 2 vice the Fly App.  

Hope this helps.  

2022-7-1
Use props
Old Man Dronin
lvl.1
Thailand

Thank you so much updating now
best, Rik
2022-7-1
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Rik. I am sorry for the trouble this has caused and thank you for reaching out. Kindly please follow the process given above by DowntownRDB on post #2 to see if you are able to update the firmware of your DJI Mini 3 Pro. Kindly please keep us posted for further assistance. Thank you.
2022-7-1
Use props
djiuser_j9lihbrdsdPK
lvl.1
Flight distance : 222264 ft
Netherlands

Hello,
I also have a problem with the update. The new update has been installed on my drone (DJI Mini 2), and now the batteries also need an update.
As soon as I want to update the batteries, the update starts at 70%. After a minute the update gives an error message: update failed.If I now open the app and Check for firmware updates, is the firmware up to date, but the update failed?
Anyone know how I can fix this problem? You would help me a lot with it!
2022-7-2
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
  • >>>
United States

Old Man Dronin Posted at 7-1 19:31
Thank you so much updating now
best, Rik