Noob here again... wifi extender charging question!
5290 18 2014-12-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
bahamasboy
lvl.4
Flight distance : 13845 ft
United States

Hey all,
So, my vision 2 plus arrived today (happy dance)!  I'm in the process of charging everything and getting ready to do all firmware updates, calibrate etc.  BUT... no where in the manual (nor can I find it online anywhere online) does anyone discuss how to tell when your wifi extender is fully charged (while plugged in to the usb charger).   Great detail was given on the main phantom battery, but will the power light on the wifi extender change form orange to green? Shut off completely? etc once it's fully charged?  I've been charging for a couple of hours now.

thanks as always!

Bahamasboy
2014-12-1
Use props
Gerry1124
Second Officer

United States

The first charge will probably take 4 to 5 hours to charge and will turn green when fully charged.
2014-12-1
Use props
bahamasboy
lvl.4
United States

Thanks Gerry!  I think it's interesting that it's not clear in the manual.   Or maybe it's just me... I don't like to assume anything when dealing with things that fly far beyond my reach.
2014-12-1
Use props
Gerry1124
Second Officer

United States

bahamasboy@aol. Posted at 2014-12-2 08:44
Thanks Gerry!  I think it's interesting that it's not clear in the manual.   Or maybe it's just me.. ...

The manual is lacking in some respects I think.  The range extender will just turn green when fully charged, but the green light will not go out.
2014-12-1
Use props
DJI-Autumn;-)
Second Officer

China

Yeep the 1st charge need to be at least 4 hours.
But I've seen someone's Extender didn't turn green even App showed it had been fully charged...
Its weird, and if you find the same problem just thread!
2014-12-2
Use props
billavery10
New

United States

DJI-Autumn;-) Posted at 2014-12-2 19:35
Yeep the 1st charge need to be at least 4 hours.
But I've seen someone's Extender didn't turn green  ...