Radio Channel Quality Poor after latest updates
3177 17 2015-8-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
kelleyre
lvl.4
Flight distance : 59199 ft
United States

I just got everything updated with the latest firmware and everything went well, I just did and Imu calibration, then I also calibrated the compass,I was just about the lift off when I noticed that the radio quality went from good to poor then I got a disconnect. I've been flying this inspire now for about four months and it's been awesome, absolutely no issues whatsoever until today. One very odd thing is that the indicator at the top of the app that indicates level of the radio signal, not the video signal indicator, but the radio signal indicator is showing full bars but I'm still getting getting good to poor messages and then all of a sudden it will disconnect and then reconnect.  I thought I would mention one more thing, after loading the updates on the inspire 1 and the RC controller I was in the app looking around and all of a sudden it crashed the iPad totally rebooted it. The ipad that I'm using is the latest air with 128 gigs  with the cellular radio in it.  It hasn't crashed since it rebooted.

At this point I  guess I'm going to have stopt flying until I can get some more information about what's happening, just a little unnerving.
I guess I'll try and call DJI or get on the chat and see if maybe they have any ideas.  Fingers and toes crossed

Thanks for any ideas you guys may have

RK
2015-8-4
Use props
Linolens
lvl.4
Flight distance : 501250 ft
Macao

I updated everything last night and flew this morning without issues.
It was actually butter smooth.
BUT...I'm using Android v1.20...scary to say the least, but absolutely no issues
2015-8-4
Use props
kelleyre
lvl.4
Flight distance : 59199 ft
United States

Has anyone else had any problems with the new update

RK
2015-8-5
Use props
Jorgehlopezc
lvl.3
Flight distance : 4957293 ft
Colombia