Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Bad Flying?
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
DrACE
lvl.3

United States

Im not a pro here at all but growing up as a kid playing video games, flight simulators and understanding dual stick flight controls, I have to wonder one thing on here after reading countless "horror" stories about their phantoms crashing........was it really failure of the dji product or operator failure?  I know for certain many people buying these things have never flown anything rc before, let alone grab the controller on day one and don't look at it like wth does all this stuff do?  Ive never come close to crashing anything and have had my P3P in some very tight surroundings, around a lot of people, low and close to the water, trees etc.........but when I unboxed my P3P a couple weeks ago, had a few buddies over that wanted to see it they all said "you sure you just bought this thing?" because of the control I had over it.  They kept looking at the controller and saying, "man, Id have to practice for weeks in a wide open field to feel comfortable flying it like you do."  We live in a society where not many want to man up when they do something wrong and want to place the blame elsewhere but after reading all these "crash" stories on here and other forums, I really have to wonder who is at fault.
2015-8-5
Use props
Captain Pusheen
lvl.2
Flight distance : 445997 ft
Finland

Playing games enhance your hand–eye coordination. I am a long time gamer and first time quad pilot. After a short while with my P3P I was able to pull some very precise maneuvers and now I feel I can do anything I want, those machines are just so easy to fly and unbelivevably stable. If you aren't completely careless it's almost impossible to crash this thing.
2015-8-5
Use props
axidify
lvl.2
Flight distance : 2867146 ft
Malaysia