Host of errors after unexpected crash
957 3 2022-8-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
eternalshenron
New

India

Hi,

I got my DJI Mini Pro 3 drone a couple of weeks ago. I am a first time drone pilot.
Couple of days ago I was flying the drone for practice and getting couple of random shots. At the end of the day, when I brought in the for landing, the drone was stable at 5ft height, I was just holding the left stick down for landing the drone and then suddenly the drone thrusted forward towards me and hit a car behind me. The obstacle avoidance system did nothing to protect the impact.

After the crash one of the propellor blade had broken off, which I was able to easily replace. But then there are a host of error messages due to which the drone isnt flying anymore. I am getting the camera feed on the controller, the gimbal is doing its little calibration dance when we start the drone, but nothing beyond that. In terms of signs of physical damage to the drone, there is a slight scratch on the top and bottom part of the gimbal housing. Does not look like anything severe. Attaching the error messages for reference.

My question here is:
1. Why did the drone leaf forward? I am 100% sure there was no input from my end of the right stick.
2. Why didnt the obstacle avoidance system do anything? The car could have been easily avoided had the drone gained a little bit of altitude
3. Possible repair options? Is there anything that can be done at home or do I have to give it to an authorized dealer?
4. Will this be covered under warranty? I think it should be, since there is something definetly wrong with the behaviour of the drone.

error msg2

error msg2

error msg

error msg
2022-8-1
Use props
DJI Susan
Administrator

Hi eternalshenron, I am sorry to read about the accident that happened to your aircraft, I understand that must be frustrated for you.