Image stutter when in motion-Mini 3 Pro
4385 12 2022-8-8
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
fansfbd2311f
lvl.2
Flight distance : 384698 ft
United States

I have been noticing that my videos are stuttering when the drone is in motion, either when rotating or when flying sideways by objects.  I have read that this could be caused by frame rate or other incompatibilities, but I want to make sure that my drone is not defective.  This is my first drone, so I have little experience with all of this. This video attached shows what I am talking about.  It was shot at 4K30.  Please let me know what you think.  

https://1drv.ms/v/s!Ai2lWURo-v0DgoR5ivpff3dQf1Wc_g?e=2A0Aoa

2022-8-8
Use props
SeehawerB
lvl.4
Flight distance : 5414203 ft
  • >>>
Germany

No studdering on my side at all watching the video. The movement is absolutely smooth.
I would suggest you check the system you're watching the video on for overload. Here I see 14% GPU load for video decoding. But this is a RTX 3090 which is near top notch video card that a consumer PC will have these days. If your video decoding stresses the GPU or CPU significantly you will encounter studdering. Especially if you choose H.265 coding your machine has a heap of work to do for realtime playback.
2022-8-8
Use props
fansfbd2311f
lvl.2
United States

SeehawerB Posted at 8-8 02:04
No studdering on my side at all watching the video. The movement is absolutely smooth.
I would suggest you check the system you're watching the video on for overload. Here I see 14% GPU load for video decoding. But this is a RTX 3090 which is near top notch video card that a consumer PC will have these days. If your video decoding stresses the GPU or CPU significantly you will encounter studdering. Especially if you choose H.265 coding your machine has a heap of work to do for realtime playback.