Getting Flight Telemetry From DJI Mini 2
1919 5 2022-8-20
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
hankstamper
lvl.1
United States

Hello All,

A raw newbie here, I would like to get the flight telemetry from my DJI Mini 2.  Ideally it would be on a map like what I see in the DJI Fly app.

I tried downloading the Assistant 2 v2.2.10 for consumer drones but it doesn't seem to recognize my drone when I plug it in.  I just get the screen that shows the USB plug in graphic.

I know that if I turn on the subtitle option that a text file is saved somewhere that has the GPS coordininates every second and I might be able to somehow get that on to a map app, but it would be nice if the telemetry was more like what I see in DJI Fly.

Any help would be appreciated and, as a new guy, a minimum of techy acronyms would be nice,

tia

hankstamper

2022-8-20
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

If you sync your logs to air data you can export some of the data as a gps file,  then you can use tools like Ayr to visualise it - here's and example -
2022-8-21
Use props
hankstamper
lvl.1
United States

DAFlys Posted at 8-21 00:16
If you sync your logs to air data you can export some of the data as a gps file,  then you can use tools like Ayr to visualise it - here's and example - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Bg1FpFi54iE&t=3s
Thank you for taking time to respond.

But:

"If you sync your logs to air data."

How do I get "logs?"  As I mentioned DJI Assistant 2 doesn't recognize my drone.  ...and I have no idea what "air data" is.  
2022-8-21
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

hankstamper Posted at 8-21 04:23
Thank you for taking time to respond.

But:

Airdata has partnered with DJI so they have the ability to decrypt them,  all I have to do is log into my free airdata.com account and under the flight I have options for downloading.