Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI MINI SE auto landing problems
2068 11 2022-8-28
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
jybanez17
lvl.1
Netherlands

DJI MINI SE auto landing problems

I have been using the DJI Mini SE for a couple of months. I didn't have any problems flying it whatsoever until this morning when suddenly, even though my altitude is still 60m, when I push my left stick down to descend, it automatically initiates auto landing procedure without prior warning, the sad part if it is that I can't seem to stop the autolanding even though I pressed the red x mark icon to cancel autolanding, the drone descended fast at -7km/h and hit the ground hard, luckily the drone hasn't got any damage, but that was scary, anyone of you experienced this sort of thing? How did you fix it?

2022-8-28
Use props
JJB*
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 12919101 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Hi,

When flying at some height and the lower bottom sensor measure false height of 0.5 it will enter a autolanding WHEN stick down is at 100% for short moment.
Easy to cancel is to apply UP stick for short moment.

BUT in this landing the speed down should be really slow and land normally, not fast as you decribed.

Best to get help is to upload your flightlig for this issue, use ths link > https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
Post the upload link on here

cheers
JJB

2022-8-28
Use props
jybanez17
lvl.1
Netherlands

JJB* Posted at 8-28 00:51
Hi,

When flying at some height and the lower bottom sensor measure false height of 0.5 it will enter a autolanding WHEN stick down is at 100% for short moment.

Ok, Sir, I will. I also noticed the landing speed was out of the ordinary.
2022-8-28
Use props
jybanez17
lvl.1
Netherlands

JJB* Posted at 8-28 00:51
Hi,

Here is the link, Sir.

1st flight today, then crashed:
https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/6K21K76XIPS1IWQO4MFG/