AVATA Combo with FPV controller?
2132 10 2022-8-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Ddawg
lvl.1

United States

I am relatively new to FPV and I'm trying to decided which way to go.  95% of the AVATA reviewers use the FPV controller for the AVATA and most agree the motion controller will be fun, but not real practical.  The AVATA combos only come with the motion controller?  Will there be an AVATA combo that comes with just the FPV controller and not the motion controller?  After you add the cost of the combo, fly more kit, then another controller, this starts to move into more money than I want to spend to try this out.  I woulda bought one already if they had a combo with the FPV controller and an option to by a motion controller later if desired.

Thanks
David
2022-8-30
Use props
djiuser_sSt8FQYk5l9Z
lvl.2
Flight distance : 19065 ft
United States

A lot of people feel the same way.  At some point the overall cost does not equate to the best value.  

1,388 + 200 for controller = 1,588

999 with V2 goggles + 629 (avata) = 1,628
Controller not needed because it comes with the FPV

2 drones for 50 bucks more.  Only drawback is it’s not the goggles 2.  I’m still trying to decide if I want to settle for v2 goggles over the goggles 2.   
2022-8-30
Use props
Ddawg
lvl.1

United States

Agreed. Plus the 1,388 combo only has one battery.   I am also considering some used deals with the V2 googles to try out until this all gets sorted out before making a final decision. We still don't have much info on air units for the new goggles 2 either.
2022-8-30
Use props
The Saint
First Officer
Flight distance : 5902228 ft
  • >>>
United States