Cannot complete mission with DJI GS PRo
805 11 2022-9-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
RevitDog
lvl.2
Flight distance : 46135 ft

United States

I have been using the DJI GS Pro app on a iPad with a P3A for a couple years with good results. I fly construction sites and one of my usual tasks is to fly a mapped route on the sites perodically to show progress as a marketing tool.
However, the last couple test flights at home with a mapped mission has resulted in failure to complete the mission after launch. This happened on site as well. I did see this behavior before but now I cannot figure out teh resolution to this issue. I would like to take another attempt onsite, an hours drive and back. Since I'll be doing another mission to manully fly and documnet the other project, the trip isn't going tobe a waste if taking the P3A
The P3A will take the mission profile, successfully launch to 3' and hover. It looks like it is attempting to exceute the mission lurching upwards and seeming to be held back.

I am able to fly normally with the DJI Go app, at this same site, so am puzzled with why this happens.

I do run both the DJI Go and DJI GA Pro the same time with no issue in the past. I keep DJI GO open so to do battery check before excuting the mission. Even with DJI Go off this still occurrs

I would like to fly a mapped mission Friday so hope to hear how to resolve this issue.

Thanks.
2022-9-7
Use props
DJI Wanda
Administrator

Hello, there. Sorry for your inconvenience. May we know if there is any message on GS Pro App?  May we know if the mission can be carried on normally? If so, you may raise the height of the mission to avoid signal interference. Before taking off, please calibrate the compass and pay attention to the satellites.   
2022-9-7
Use props
RevitDog
lvl.2

United States

Hello Wanda,