Avata Care Refresh
2160 10 2022-9-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Chaosrider
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1226762 ft
United States

Does the Care Refresh coverage for the Avata in clude fly-away coverage. It doesn't for the DJI FLY, which is why I didn't get it.

I'm a pretty careful pilot, and I've never lost an aircraft to a fly-away, but that's more likely than me smashing it into something at high speed.

Thx,

TCS
2022-9-7
Use props
The Saint
First Officer
Flight distance : 5902228 ft
  • >>>
United States

did you mean DJI FPV instead of DJI FLY?
avata has flyaway coverage.
2022-9-7
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. Yes, you may purchase the DJI care refresh for your DJI Avata and it does support flyaway coverage. You may refer to the link below to purchase the said plan and check out further details about the DJI care refresh. Thank you for your valued support.

https://store.dji.com/product/dji-care-refresh-2-year-dji-avata
2022-9-7
Use props
StuntJumper Ste
lvl.2
Flight distance : 56949 ft
United Kingdom

It also covers your drone, when you lose connection in CE land which then makes your drone crash into the pond you were flying over.
2022-9-7
Use props
Chaosrider
lvl.4
United States

The Saint Posted at 9-7 12:50
did you mean DJI FPV instead of DJI FLY?
avata has flyaway coverage.

Yup, sorry for the fat-fingers on the keys!

TCS
2022-9-8
Use props
Chaosrider
lvl.4
United States

DJI Paladin Posted at 9-7 18:29
Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. Yes, you may purchase the DJI care refresh for your DJI Avata and it does support flyaway coverage. You may refer to the link below to purchase the said plan and check out further details about the DJI care refresh. Thank you for your valued support.

https://store.dji.com/product/dji-care-refresh-2-year-dji-avata

$129 for 2 years?? That's a great deal, I don't see how I'll be able to resist that!