Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
New Drone Fell Out Of The Sky
12Next >
5307 63 2022-9-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Bunny Virk
lvl.1
Flight distance : 10220 ft
India

Hey Guys,

I am new to DJI forum and just bought my first drone not just film and create content but also have fun flying the thing around. But to my disappointment just after a few flight a one month down the line my drone just pretty much fell out of the sky. Was having a good time flying it on a sunny afternoon and just 5 minutes into the flight it just started veering left and going down on it's own, I had no control over the Mini 3 pro by now and it eventually just crashed into a wall. Now there is an IMU error, GPS error, Gimbal calibration error and is missing a couple of wings but other than the body looks fine. Can't fly the thing now, tried Calibrating the gimbale it failed, IMU calibration doesn't start, have replaced the wings though. Living India we don't have any DJI drone service centres here i believe, got the drone from Veitnam on my last trip and couldn't enjoy it even for a couple of months. What do I do now, wait for DJI to reply if they could replace it or go on my own to find a drone mechanic here in India and pay for the myself? Do let me know what you guys would suggest.

Thanks,
Bunny Virk
2022-9-12
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

Your recorded flight data will help find the cause of the incident.

To get to your flight data, go to: https://www.phantomhelp.com/LogViewer/Upload/
... where you'll find instructions to upload the data to that site and it will give a report

For help interpreting the data you can post a link for the report here.  Or just post the .txt file.
2022-9-12
Use props
Bashy
First Officer
Flight distance : 2354357 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom