PHASING AUDIO WHEN HEADPHONE MONITORING
2016 6 2022-9-13
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
SiAddictive
New
Flight distance : 463 ft
United Kingdom

I have just bought and recieved my DJI mic.  My background is in sound so I believe I know what I am doing.  However, I am experiencing a weird issue when monitoring the receiver with headphones.  

Basically I am hearing a kind of phasing sound from the output yet when listening back to the recording everything sounds fine.  The same thing happens when I monitor from my camera's headphone whilst outputing from the DJI mic transmitter yet again on playback from the camera the audio sounds fine.

My gut feel is that this has something to do with the milliseconds of latency of the DJI mic recorders.  Has anyone else experienced this or has any productive suggestions?
I have tried all the stereo/mono combinations, different headphones and tried using both mics independantly i.e. one turned of completely, with the same issue.  I want to keep the unit but not sure I can cope with not being able to accurately hear the signal at the time of capture.

Sorry if this has been brought up before but I can't find any reference to this issue.

2022-9-13
Use props
djiuser_dYoQkWj1smnL
New

Canada

I'm also having this problem... Have tried endless combos. Its worse when in closer proximity to the receiver.
2022-9-15
Use props
SiAddictive
New
Flight distance : 463 ft
United Kingdom

djiuser_dYoQkWj1smnL Posted at 9-15 12:41
I'm also having this problem... Have tried endless combos. Its worse when in closer proximity to the receiver.