What is the best simulator to learn fpv?
9133 17 2022-9-25
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
A1C
lvl.4
Flight distance : 40909 ft
  • >>>
United States

I'm new to FPV (waiting on my Avata to arrive which will be my first FPV drone).  I already downloaded the DJI Virtual Flight app on my phone and playing with it while waiting to get the RC2 to practice with the real controller.

I've read around that the DJI virtual flight app is not as accurate as third party sim apps.  I figured the best place to ask is here.  Does anyone have any thoughts on DJI's app versus something else?  What is the best app to practice with?

I'm planning on spending a ton of hours in the sim with the actual goggles when it arrives, and don't want to waste time with something that may not be as close to reality.

Thanks.

2022-9-25
Use props
Plasmo
lvl.3
Flight distance : 17907 ft
United States

The DJI Virtual flight app is a good start.  I also got Liftoff when I first started which is one of the original main sims that is very popular.If you have a fast computer, you can also try the newer programs:  Uncrashed, and Tryp FPV which both hook up to the DJI Controller so you can practice like you are really flying.  I have both and they are very good and more than enough areas to get your Manual skills up and running.
2022-9-25
Use props
A1C
lvl.4
  • >>>
United States

Plasmo Posted at 9-25 12:55
The DJI Virtual flight app is a good start.  I also got Liftoff when I first started which is one of the original main sims that is very popular.If you have a fast computer, you can also try the newer programs:  Uncrashed, and Tryp FPV which both hook up to the DJI Controller so you can practice like you are really flying.  I have both and they are very good and more than enough areas to get your Manual skills up and running.