Anti-Fog inserts for waterproof case - How to use
2508 6 2022-10-9
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
mypointofview
lvl.1
United States

Hi there, I'm new to DJI products and this forum. I have a DJI Osmo Pocket 2 with a waterproof case. I have a question about the Anti-Fog Inserts:

The strips are coated with plastic foil with red text. Must I peel the foil off to expose the white material underneath?

Thanks, Martin

2022-10-9
Use props
Montfrooij
Captain
Flight distance : 2560453 ft
  • >>>
Netherlands

Can you share an image of the inserts?
I personally have not gotten the waterproof case, but I'm considering it.
2022-10-9
Use props
DJI Stephen
DJI team

Hello there Martin. Thank you for reaching out and for these information. Used with the DJI Osmo Pocket Waterproof Case, these inserts effectively reduce moisture and prevent the case from fogging up. Just a reminder to please store the anti-fog inserts in a dry environment. The anti-fog effects of the insert will decrease if it is used more than once. It is recommended to replace the insert with a new one before shooting underwater. For reference I will post a DJI Tutorial Video on How To Use The Waterproof Case with the with the DJI Osmo Pocket Anti-fog Inserts ( https://store.dji.com/uk/product/osmo-pocket-anti-fog-inserts ). Thank you.

2022-10-9
Use props
mypointofview
lvl.1
United States

DJI Stephen Posted at 10-9 23:01