5302 18 2022-10-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Originalas
lvl.4
Flight distance : 1204222 ft
  • >>>
Lithuania

Here is my DJI Avata battery hack which saved me tons of money.

For less than Fly More kit I have got myself a power station which gives me +10 DJI Avata charges! And it does 60W quick charge too.

It could even plug 2 Avata chargers at once but I did not find replacement Avata chargers for sale. Only fly more kit, which I had and did not like, since it does charge only one battery at a time.

2022-10-15
Use props
KLRSKIR
lvl.4
Flight distance : 28368625 ft
  • >>>
United States

Your thread title is very deceiving, as this is not a battery "hack." Also, be very very careful using your power station as a passthrough charging system as it can be very hard on your stations batteries. I've been using Jackery solar power stations for a few years now and would NEVER charge anything while the stations are charging.
2022-10-15
Use props
frankymusik
Second Officer
Flight distance : 27841053 ft
  • >>>
Germany

Exactly my thinking...   
2022-10-15
Use props
Originalas
lvl.4
  • >>>
Lithuania

KLRSKIR Posted at 10-15 07:49
Your thread title is very deceiving, as this is not a battery "hack." Also, be very very careful using your power station as a passthrough charging system as it can be very hard on your stations batteries. I've been using Jackery solar power stations for a few years now and would NEVER charge anything while the stations are charging.

There is no 'passthrough' on batteries inside this power station. Input voltage actually reduces load on cells, as less energy is drawn from cells to meet higher output. Though you are correct that charging cells while those are being heated by the AC inverter would be a very bad idea. And this is why most Chinese power stations disable output while being charged.