Pre first flight check list
751 9 2022-10-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Dcaccount
lvl.1

Italy

Hello,
I am a good RC pilot but totally new to drones. I have decided to buy a Mini 2.

I am not concerned not about flying (I flight basic 3d helicopters) but about what is new in the drones I might neglect, for instance calibrations, ..... I have already watched several YouTube videos but I would like to be fully covered.

Is there a good tutorial or a reliable pre first flight check list to help new pilots to properly prepare for the first flight and to properly set up the most important settings?

Thanks!
Daniele
2022-10-15
Use props
Sean-bumble-bee
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Don't forget to fit a memory card and to STOP any video recording BEFORE you switch the drone off.
Read the manual, note anything you are not certain you do not understand and ask questions about it.
Don't forget to charge the phone before you fly.
Calibrations should not be needed on a new drone. If it is second hand check height ceilings and the selected failsafe behaviour, the best one for general flying is RTH.
Take note that the props are handed, if you ever need to change them they MUST go on the correct motors, change both blades on a motor not just one, though I have seen it said that if the embossed numbers and letters are identical they can be mixed. I don't do that.
2022-10-15
Use props
srdyiop
lvl.3
United States

Sean-bumble-bee Posted at 10-15 10:18
Don't forget to fit a memory card and to STOP any video recording BEFORE you switch the drone off.
Read the manual, note anything you are not certain you do not understand and ask questions about it.
Don't forget to charge the phone before you fly.

What manual?

Where is the offical DJI manual and Pre Flight list in a printable format?