The up/down gimbal tilt/pitch control is backwards
2424 19 2022-10-22
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Myndex
lvl.2
Flight distance : 218002 ft
United States

I know I am not alone is asking for this, and it has been years (apparently) with users asking for this for various DJI drone products, including the Mini 2.

The up/down gimbal tilt/pitch control on the DJI Mini 2 controller is backwards, at least for what is intuitive for many of us... is it cultural? I don't know, but it is utterly annoying, and I've ruined more than one shot due to the reverse-from-intuitive action of the tilt wheel.

For what it's worth I am also I am also a part 61 pilot (single engine land). In a manned aircraft, you PUSH the yoke to pitch down and PULL the yoke to pitch up. But with the gimbal wheel on the left, you have to PUSH with your finger to pitch UP. The opposite of what is intuitve for any pilot, and probably non-pilots as well.

All that is needed is a software switch to change direction of operation.

I see that many customers have been asking for this for YEARS. I am new to DJI, and to be honest I am a little shocked that something so basic relating to the intitive operaton of the camera is overlooked like this....????!!

PLEASE update the firmware/app to allow reversing the gimbal tilt!!!!!!!

Thank you!

Andy

2022-10-22
Use props
Mobilehomer
First Officer
Flight distance : 18135846 ft
United States

You fail to remember that the gimbal wheel controls your "eyes", the camera. Just like your eyes, up is up, down is down. The gimbal is correct.
2022-10-22
Use props
ElectronTC
lvl.2
Flight distance : 1240463 ft
United States

i agree they need to let you have a button to invert any of the controls, i just got a mavic 3 and one of the first things i noticed in the menu is there was no invert buttons for the controls, that really does seem like a basic requirement
2022-10-22
Use props
Sean-bumble-bee
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>