Uploading a KMZ file to the DJI Pilot app
6935 12 2022-11-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
test_pilot
lvl.1

Netherlands

Dear DJI community,

At this moment I am quite new to using the DJI matrice 300 rtk and am stuck on a problem. I am trying to create a KMZ file and upload this to the drone. I created a file using the documentation as I found here: https://developer.dji.com/doc/cloud-api-tutorial/en/specification/dji-wpml/overview.html#how-to-use-wpml

I tried to upload this format to the DJI pilot app. But this gives a popup that says only KML imports are allowed. So I was wondering if there is a method to upload this to the drone using the DJI pilot app or a different method is required.

Thanks in advance!
2022-11-3
Use props
patiam
Second Officer
Flight distance : 1118740 ft
  • >>>
United States

In Google Earth right-click the kmz polygon and choose "save place as.." and save it as a kml
2022-11-3
Use props
test_pilot
lvl.1

Netherlands

Thank you for your quick response. I could not load the converted kml in DJI Pilot yet unfortunately, but it could be the case I did not save the data in the correct way and I have made a slight mistake. I will try this again later. I still have another question. Do you know if commands such as hover time at certain waypoints stored when this conversion to kml is made?
2022-11-3
Use props
LV_Forestry
Second Officer
Flight distance : 4726654 ft
Latvia

test_pilot Posted at 11-3 07:01
Thank you for your quick response. I could not load the converted kml in DJI Pilot yet unfortunately, but it could be the case I did not save the data in the correct way and I have made a slight mistake. I will try this again later. I still have another question. Do you know if commands such as hover time at certain waypoints stored when this conversion to kml is made?