801 3 2022-12-2
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ibeteck
lvl.1
Flight distance : 46939 ft
United States

IMG_3088.jpeg

This is my first time using the DJI Avata and flying in FPV mode. At first, I was afraid of how my body would react when wearing the goggles since by nature I'm used to looking for my drone up in the sky and not used to wearing something that obstructs sight. I have never used or experienced an FPV and I had no clue what to expect from it. I can personally tell you that it was a complete wow factor as a novice and first-time user. Being able to experience this product has really changed the way I see drones and what they are capable of doing. The Avata is very nimble when turning corners and you are able to fly it through some small spaces without worrying about the propellers touching anything and wiping out in mid flight. The setup was a bit daunting but if you follow each step slowly you will be able to get to flying in no time. After charging up the three batteries I got with the Avata because DJI was kind enough to also send out a Fly More Kit with the Avata, DJI Goggles 2 and the motion controller I was ready to take my first flight in FPV.

IMG_3089.jpeg