DJI FPV REMOTE CONTROLLER 2 custom mode?
2074 14 2022-12-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
paulc85
lvl.1
Italy

Hello everybody,

sorry if I open a new thread.

I am new in the drone world and specifically talking about FPV one.

At the moment I have a DJI AVATA with REMOTE CONTROLLER 2.
After put in in M, following the instructions, I recognized that except choose Mode 1/2/3, I can't make any specific customization (I need to invert left with right of the same stick, otherwise I cannot use it properly).
Anyone knows if this will be allowed with the next firmware releases?

Thanks for the attention

2022-12-6
Use props
HDPS
Second Officer
Flight distance : 44957 ft
  • >>>
United States

Just turn on Goggles, Controller 2 and  Aircraft....go to menu on Goggles, select Settings -> Control -> Remote Control -> Stick Mode....then select Mode you want   I don't think you can do anything else more than that

You said you are new to the drone world and FPV? I would not recommend you to try Manual Mode, unless you want to crash in the first Flight, unless you have some good hours on flight simulator and know exactly what you are doing.
2022-12-6
Use props
paulc85
lvl.1
Italy

HDPS Posted at 12-6 21:05
Just turn on Goggles, Controller 2 and  Aircraft....go to menu on Goggles, select Settings -> Control -> Remote Control -> Stick Mode....then select Mode you want   I don't think you can do anything else more than that

You said you are new to the drone world and FPV? I would not recommend you to try Manual Mode, unless you want to crash in the first Flight, unless you have some good hours on flight simulator and know exactly what you are doing.

Thanks for your kind reply.

I see
It seems it is locked just to the 3 settings, and no other customization is possibile. In this way I really can't flight in M mode.

Thanks for your advice and I am training on the DJI VIRTUAL FLIGHT app, trying to understand this thing will be fixed.

2022-12-6
Use props
BadBert
lvl.4