DJI GO: Aircraft requires upgrade? v1.3.20
4385 14 2015-8-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
basherdesigns
New

United States

Hello,
I've upgraded my firmware on my aircraft, RC & batteries. All the .txt log files report "success".  But when opening up DJI GO app, it reports "Aircraft requires upgrade."

Am I missing something or is this a known issue?

Thanks,
Basher
2015-8-15
Use props
sjammyers
New

United States

Please take my answer for what it is.  To be honest, I am a total NOOB to quadcopters, and the P3P is my very first.  I only had it three weeks, and two of those were spent at a repair facility after hitting a tree (because I was stupid).  I have no idea whether what I am saying makes any sense, but after 30+ years as a computer geek, I read things a little differently than normal people.  By that I am referring to the term "Smart Battery".  To me, that means there is probably firmware (smarts) in the battery as well as in the QC.

I successfully performed the upgrade to v1.3.20, but when I put in a different battery, the upgrade message displayed again.  Anyway, I went through the upgrade process with all three batteries and the upgrade message doesn't display whan starting anymore.  I did one battery twice and got the message that the firmware was already at the level of the file on the Micro SD.  Anyway, give it a try, I'm pretty sure you can't hurt anything.
2015-8-15
Use props
sjammyers
New

United States

My apologies...I see you already said "batteries", thus proving I am a NOOB.
2015-8-15
Use props
jorski
lvl.3
Flight distance : 171946 ft
Finland

I have same issue after 1.3.20. I get this info only once after update. Since then, I have not get it.
2015-8-15
Use props
rayrokni
Second Officer
Flight distance : 8139875 ft
United States

try shutting everything down, make sure you kill the app on your device, if android go clear the app cache in settings. then shut everything down.