Pocket 2, cannot activate, app-troubles, sorry, not worth it
489 5 2022-12-14
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
1TimeCustomer
New

Austria

Just a short introduction, I am a senior computer technician in my company, photography is one of my hobbies, and since we are a few hundred people here in Austria, people often ask me if I heard of or tried this and that (yes, I am the companies test subject), and since I did not want to invest too much money into a large gimbal, the DJI Pocket 2 seemed to be ideal, even more so considering the footage made with it I have seen so far was very good.

I will never ever again purchase literally any product of DJI in my life.

The Pocket 2 would not connect to the (absolutely insanely overblown btw) DJI Mimo App on my Samsung phone; after five tries, the device is now a brick. We checked this forum, various videos on YouTube, et cetera, nothing worked, we technicians here have gotten frustrated by this thing to no end, so here is what I will do:

Second, we will try to dig out some old iPhone in a last attempt to get the already locked device back to life. If that should fail, the device will be dissambled to get the battery out (which of course means that the device will be destroyed), for the battery needs to be recycled seperately, and the rest will go into the e-waste.

First, we already warned everybody who was curious about the Pocket 2 about this product, I also wrote to a few review-sites, will warn our retailer about the product also, and will contact our national organisation for customer-protection. Do not be mistaken:

The DJI Pocket 2 is a defective product.