Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Datastic372
lvl.2
Flight distance : 35446 ft
Costa Rica

Hi guys,

Newbie here to the forum and to drones.

Had my mavic mini 2 for about 8 months and had been really enjoying using it where we live in North West coast Costa Rica. Some crazy scenery here! About a month ago I started having issues with connectivity to the RC and maintaining signal. This happens from about 40m-65m from where I am stood. Im pointing the controller at the aircraft, its a relatively open area and I get a notification before losing signal completely or having to fly closer to be able to control the aircraft again. See image for the screenshot.

That picture is from today and as you can see is 64m from me. I have tried the following;

Deleting and reinstalling app x2.
Using both Android and Apple phones.
Updated firmware on drone.
Changed frequency manually to 5.8ghz.
Flying in a clear area.

Today I burnt 3 batteries trying to get something to change and still the same story. I tried to call DJI support who were useless, told me to take it to a repair centre. The issue is I live in Costa Rica and there doesnt seem to be one in the entire country even though they are selling them from DJI stores here.

I'm really hoping someone can help me!

Cheers.

Screenshot

Screenshot
2022-12-18
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry for the trouble that this has caused. Is the issue occurs in a different location? You may refer below for some useful troubleshooting that you can try and check if the issue persists.

1. Can you please also try to update the firmware of your remote controller via the DJI Fly app to see if the issue persists?

2. Check the remote controller antenna position. Please make sure to place the remote controller antenna in the optimal position.