Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
stefgo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 5081736 ft
France

Hello

I just received a classic Mavic 3.
I am a professional photographer only (no video) and I am very disappointed with the color quality with the M3C...
When shooting the sun, there is a strong magenta color cast on both sides of the frame, and the sky gradation is not good and smooth.
The color results are much better with my mavic 2 pro!!!
With a larger sensor and 10 bit colors I was expecting a better result than M2P but this is not the case !

I shoot only DNG files (AEB mode) and use original and colorchecker profils in lightroom.
I create DNG pano and with the M2P final image is very good , no color cast, smoth gradation from the sun to the end of the sky
but with the M3C image look like the old 1" phantom 4 pro sensor !! (magnenta and green cast)

Do you notice that problem too ?

(sorry for my english I'm french)
2022-12-23
Use props
CloudVisual
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 97545420 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Magenta has always been a telltale of a DJI camera. The only one which doesn’t seem to is the X7 (inspire).

Post a picture of what you’re experiencing and maybe it might be a fault, as it’s certainly got better over the years.

In post production, you can select the colour and adjust the hue to reduce the magenta, which shouldn’t affect your image that badly. Also, worth checking the colour profile for the camera is being utilised.
2022-12-23
Use props
Fulmo
lvl.4
Flight distance : 177516 ft
Germany

I have been using the Mavic 3 Classic since November. I have not had the problems you describe. You can find one or the other picture here in the forum:

https://forum.dji.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=281790

https://forum.dji.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=281192

https://forum.dji.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=280571

https://forum.dji.com/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=280412