1587 37 2023-1-3
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CharlieChelt
lvl.1
Flight distance : 633 ft
United Kingdom

Hello All,

I apologise if this is regurgitating another post!

I am a Mavic Pro owner and always used Gopros for years, however this year i've made the jump to the Action 3 instead of the Gopro 11.

In the last few days (after ordering my camera) all i can see online about the camera is this 'focus issue'.

Now I dont know if this information is clouding my judgement, so i'm after someone to look over my test footage, link below, to see if it looks soft or about right?

Thanks to my dad for being my subject, not sure what hes doing though.

Shot 4k/60, D-Cinelike, Uploaded in 4k high res.

Thank you!!!

2023-1-3
Use props
StevoB
lvl.4
Slovakia

First of all, low light, softness can be from noise reduction.....so
2023-1-3
Use props
Hallmark007
Captain
Flight distance : 9827923 ft
  • >>>
Ireland

you camera looks fine. Not sure about the camera man…;+) usually if you plan and shoot a test of something you want to shoot you can get opinions on your video as a whole IMO.
2023-1-3
Use props
Fishycomics
Second Officer
United States

looks good  I see this line though  on the video, camera looks  good if asked otherwise from the whole clip  as I rewatched via youtube side the line was not there, do apologise on that

2023-1-3
Use props
Iancraig10
lvl.4
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Fishycomics Posted at 1-3 06:40
looks good  I se this line though  on the video, camera looks  good if asked otherwise from the whole clip

Blimey, well spotted Fish!
2023-1-3
Use props
CharlieChelt
lvl.1
United Kingdom

Fishycomics Posted at 1-3 06:40
looks good  I see this line though  on the video, camera looks  good if asked otherwise from the whole clip  as I rewatched via youtube side the line was not there, do apologise on that

A very good spot. Looking deeper into my footage than I needed! I think I’ve let all the focus issue videos cloud (no pun intended) my judgement!