Smart controller
358 5 2023-1-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
stasi1
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi there, I appologise if this subject has already been listed. I have looked but not found the answers. Basically I'm very new to Drones and the smart controller RM500.I mistakenly updated via wifi the firmware for the controller. it appeared to complete. However since the update all i get on powering up the controller is the DJI logo flashing.. I have tries many variations of button actios to reset but none work. Any advice is welcome. Thank you.
2023-1-7
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, stasi1. Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry for the inconvenience. The firmware might not be installed properly, please note that during the update, the smart controller might restart several times. Please try to refresh the firmware using the DJI Assistant 2 For Mavic software that you may download for free on this link:  (https://www.dji.com/downloads/products/smart-controller).
Here are the steps:
1. Connect your smart controller to a PC using a USB Type-C cable with the controller powered off.
2. Power on the remote controller.
3. Launch DJI Assistant 2, and log in using a DJI account.
4. Click GRC, and then the firmware update button on the left side.
5. Select and confirm the firmware version.
6. DJI Assistant 2 will download and update the firmware automatically.
7. The remote controller will restart after the update.
Notes:
• Make sure the remote controller has more than 50% power before updating.
• DO NOT disconnect the USB-C cable during the update.
• Make sure the remote controller or the computer is connected to the internet during the
update.
• The update takes approximately 15 minutes.

Hope this helps. Please keep us posted. Thank you for your support.
2023-1-7
Use props
djiuser_2JoXWyGLLHe6
lvl.1
Flight distance : 1012736 ft
United States