12Next >
3733 66 2023-1-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Frank M
lvl.1
  • >>>
United States

WTF!!!!!!  I was getting ready to fly a real estate job today and got a "Not Logged In" message that crippled the drone.  I use the RC Pro Controller and was unable to log in due to being in an area with no service or Wi-Fi.  This is ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE!!  Thankfully, I had my reliable Yuneec Typhoon hexacopter so I was able to shoot most of the job.  I've flown the Mavic 3 on several jobs since I bought it and have not had any problem.  I've been flying DJI drones for 7 years and have never run into an issue like this.  Why do I have to be logged in anywhere to fly the drone!  That's f...n absurd!  DJI, you have lost a very loyal customer.  I will never buy another DJI drone if this issue is not addressed.  Why did it even happen?!!  The Mavic 3 is a useless paperweight if I can't count on it on a job.

2023-1-12
Use props
Sean-bumble-bee
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 15997 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Well rather than blowing a fuse, I would do a check boot of the controller before you leave a wifi area or perhaps just boot the App.
I believe there is an automatic log out if the app hasn't been used in a while.
Could you possibly have logged out?
If you are going to swear, don't bother replying.
2023-1-12
Use props
jezz
lvl.4
Flight distance : 422969 ft
United States

That same thing happened to me once. I was about 2 hours drive out in the desert and got that error. I could only fly the drone a very,very short distance and it would stop. Of course there was no cell phone reception out where I was so I had to drive around for a bit to find a "spot" I could get a bar on my phone to "log in". I was pretty livid at the time. I always have my Fimi drone with me also as I never know what wrench DJI is gonna throw in the flight plan.
2023-1-12
Use props
jezz
lvl.4
United States