Return to Home issues
6011 12 2023-1-15
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
CrabshackPilot
lvl.2
Mexico

My mini 3 Pro (I'm new to it) has the basic RC (the one used with my iPhone as a screen).

Today I wanted to test reliability of the RTH button of the RC, but that gave me some fears. That being said, I am far from ready to use it at night when sight-view may be more challenging.

Conditions: Winds (on and off) came at some points relatively strongs (probably near or past the 30 KmH or 18 MPH limit).

Here's what I experienced on several trials:

- When tried close to take off site, it worked OK once or twice.
- When tried perhaps 200 to 300 feet away, altitude of perhaps 100 feet, still at view:
        - in at least 2-3 instances, I feared when it turned it would go straight in the building (window) or trees, so I cancelled RTH
        - in at least 2 instances, it was unable to RTH (process of RTH did not even start)

In some instances, I saw it was updating it's RTH point, but not always. (Is there a way to select one manually ??)

Before I can try it at night, I need more confidence in this process... Even for daytime longer distances.

On same locations, we usually have no issues to manipulate the drone manually - so I don't think there is interferences issues here.

Rob
2023-1-15
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You need to set your RTH height to be higher than obstacles around it.    If you are too close RTH will not come back to you.    You can update the home point in the fly app under safety

2023-1-16
Use props
CrabshackPilot
lvl.2
Mexico

DAFlys Posted at 1-16 00:44
You need to set your RTH height to be higher than obstacles around it.    If you are too close RTH will not come back to you.    You can update the home point in the fly app under safety

[view_image]

Well not sure I get it...