Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
Playback has a shimmering effect
851 24 2023-1-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
veesix
lvl.2

United States

HorizonBalancing1080p
30 fps

I notice that my recording has some type of shimmering effect on playback. I'm using the settings listed above. It happens with pretty mundane activities. I'm just testing out the camera by walking indoors and out with my dog. I suspect it does this when the camera is angled and the stabilization kicks in. Why is this happening and how do I fix it?

I'm still new to this camera so I appreciate your patience with me.

Examples:

Ok I have 2 videos. The first is me turning the camera every second or so. I think you can see how it gets fuzzy each time I turn it. The second is me shaking the camera back and forth a little more quickly. In that there seems to be a shadow of the camera’s actual movement even though the overall output is steady.

https://imgur.com/a/l3PPeqN

https://imgur.com/a/memco1A
2023-1-17
Use props
Iancraig10
lvl.4
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Are you able to post a video showing it?
I'm wondering whether you have lights on in the house.....
2023-1-17
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 95125112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Do you have an example?
2023-1-18
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out and we're sorry for the trouble that this has caused. Can you please send us a video sample showing the issue for us to check it here on our end? Please keep us posted. Thank you.
2023-1-18
Use props
veesix
lvl.2

United States

Iancraig10 Posted at 1-17 23:59
Are you able to post a video showing it?
I'm wondering whether you have lights on in the house.....