DJI O3 Manual Recording
6132 5 2023-1-31
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
polorex0
lvl.1

Switzerland

Hello guys,

This might be a stupid question but I am new to this and cant figure it out or find the answer online. How do I add a mode for manually recording with the DJI O3 system in Betaflight?

I put on a TBS Crossfire reciever and I am using the Tango II controller. I want to be able to assign a button to manually start and stop recording with the O3 system, just like you can with the DJI FPV controller 2. Right now the only way i found is to activate automatic record when arming the quad through the goggles.

Thanks for any help

2023-1-31
Use props
CloudyMedia
lvl.2

Canada

I would love this as well
2023-2-16
Use props
auleo
lvl.1

Brazil

+1 ... did you guys ever get an answer for this somewhere else? Does this feature does not exist? Having start / stop recording tied to arming / disarming the drone is VERY annoying at times, specially if you crash, you won't have the whole crash footage.
2023-4-13
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, polorex0. Thank you for reaching out. How to set up manual recording with a third-party remote control needs to be adjusted according to the third-party flight control settings. Regretfully, DJI cannot provide relevant tutorials for this.
It is recommended to record manually through flying glasses. The DJI Goggles 2 can choose to record through the drop-down menu in the glasses while DJI Goggles V2 can record through the record button on the glasses. Hope this helps. Thank you for your support.
2023-4-13
Use props
Josh Cheater
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1916526 ft
United States

DJI Gamora Posted at 4-13 19:24
Hi, polorex0. Thank you for reaching out. How to set up manual recording with a third-party remote control needs to be adjusted according to the third-party flight control settings. Regretfully, DJI cannot provide relevant tutorials for this.