Please select Into the mobile phone version | Continue to access the computer ver.
DJI mini 3 pro rc n1 gimbal problems
1420 6 2023-2-4
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
ELRAJA
lvl.1

United Kingdom

Hi guys,

im a newbie to drones and was hoping you could help me with this problem I'm having.

the gimbal on my mini 3 pro seems to only move downwards not upwards. i have an rc n1 controller, however when i try to calibrate the controller the sticks seem to register but the gimbal dial only registers in one direction to the left.

I'm guessing this is why it only points downwards. as the remote controller doesnt register the rightward movement of the dial. when i click the face down or face ahead buttons the gimbal works fine.

any help to sort this out would be appreciated.

thanks.

2023-2-4
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 95125112 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

You can check the gimbal by sliding you find up or down on the screen.   But it sounds like the controller is faulty.
2023-2-4
Use props
ELRAJA
lvl.1

United Kingdom

DAFlys Posted at 2-4 23:58
You can check the gimbal by sliding you find up or down on the screen.   But it sounds like the controller is faulty.

thanks for the reply, if it is a faulty controller, is there anything i can do? is there someone to contact at DJI?
2023-2-5
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
  • >>>
United Kingdom

ELRAJA Posted at 2-5 02:35
thanks for the reply, if it is a faulty controller, is there anything i can do? is there someone to contact at DJI?

You can go to http://repair.dji.com and start a case.  Typically they then send you a ups label and you box it up and drop it at a ups access point.   
2023-2-5
Use props
ELRAJA
lvl.1

United Kingdom

DAFlys Posted at 2-5 03:19
You can go to http://repair.dji.com and start a case.  Typically they then send you a ups label and you box it up and drop it at a ups access point.