3591 21 2023-2-6
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Mr-Steady_hands
lvl.1
Flight distance : 312 ft
United Kingdom

Hi all, Newbie here.
I have purchased a DJI Mini 3 Pro (fortunately Unopened!).

I have discovered that my relatively new modern android phone isn't on the compatible list (Oppo Find X5) so I am therefore unable to download the app.
My drone comes with the Fly app pre-installed on the RC unit.
How do I go about transferring all of my shots/videos etc to my phone without the app?

I have scoured the Net but have found no solution.

Is this a case of returning my Drone?

Thanks in advance

Mr Steady hands

2023-2-6
Use props
DJI Gamora
Administrator

Hi, Mr-Steady_hands. Thank you for reaching out. Have you tried installing the DJI Fly app on your phone? If not yet, please do so. Here's the download link: (https://www.dji.com/downloads/products/mini-3-pro).

DJI will publish the compatible devices that have passed official tests on the Compatibility List on its official website. However, due to the numerous mobile device models available that are subject to software and hardware updates, the DJI engineers are unable to test all devices.

In theory, a device that meets system requirements can be used even if it is not in the Compatibility List, but its stabilization has not been verified. We recommend that you download the app first for testing. Thank you for your understanding.

After installing the app, you may use the QuickTransfer function to transfer the files from the drone to your mobile phone wirelessly. Below is the procedure for QuickTransfer :
1. Power on the drone, and wait until the aircraft self-check is completed.
2. Enable the Bluetooth and Wi-Fi functions of the mobile device, and tap DJI Fly to check if it prompts a list of product models.
3. Tap the "Connect" button. If connected successfully, you can view the album and transfer files.

Hope this helps. Thank you for your support.
2023-2-6
Use props
Mr-Steady_hands
lvl.1