DJI Mini 2 get Image of drone to laptop during flight
2452 7 2023-2-12
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
NinjaDrone_
New

Germany

Hey there,
I'm new to the Mini 2 and wanted to ask if/how  it's possible to receive the photos/videos of my drone on my Laptop  during the flight.
Also: Is it possible to get the coordinates of the drone while flight/in real-time?
I use my Iphone to fly it, but I also wanna see the view of my drone on my Laptop!
Kind regards!

2023-2-12
Use props
TonyPHX
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 11229610 ft
  • >>>
United States

You could rtsp stream from fly app.  You would need to :
1.  Drone controller be internet connecteed
2.  Stream to an RTSP server.
3.  From laptop view the stream.

Even with aggressive HLS settings you will notice that you will have up to a ten second delay, so it is near real time, but I would not try to use it to make guidance decisions.
2023-2-12
Use props
NinjaDrone_
New

Germany

TonyPHX Posted at 2-12 11:20

Hey,
thanks for the idea, yes I also thought about that but if I just want to get the gps-coordinates of the drone I would need a great internet connection for that (which is not always the case). Is there another way to get the Coordinates of the drone?
2023-2-12
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

If you fly with a device that supports HDMI out you could connect that to your laptop for real time visibility.    As for the drone location I dont think thats possible with the DJI Fly app or any of the 3rd party apps Ive used.
2023-2-13
Use props
DJI Tony
Administrator