862 4 2023-2-23
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
andy42
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Two Use-cases:

[*2]

1. As webcam connected to laptop/Zoom but recording a non-digital presentation taking place indoors on a screen with a present small audience
- any recommendations or suggestions ? Can the settings when used as a webcam be configured ?

Presentation screen is bright, rest of room isn’t. Best I’ve found so far for 1. On webcam is Exposure M 1/30 - no idea what do with the ISO, maybe 400 ?

2. Same scenario but camera stand-alone, - i.e. in a normal size room with a small audience - presentaiton screen is say 15 or 20 feet from the camera, choice of lights out on the audience (lights on the speaker/screen) or all room lights on.  Best settings please. This is easier as I’m not confined to webcam settings.

I'm a newbie as yet.

andy

[*2] Sorry - I may have posted this in the wrong place originally - if anyone knows how to remove it from Tutorials & Tips please tell me or do so if you are an admin or whatever.

2023-2-23
Use props
osmonauta
Second Officer
Hungary

2023-2-24
Use props
Fishycomics
First Officer
United States

well practice of course the scene,  show a shot up here, maybe the contrast will be too much and you might have to adjust dow the ISO, along the ev value, lets not forget ND filters can help good luck

for those that stop by
white balance, EV, and ISO are controlled on the Action 3 good luck gopro
2023-2-25
Use props
andy42
lvl.2
United Kingdom

Fishycomics Posted at 2-25 04:18
well practice of course the scene,  show a shot up here, maybe the contrast will be too much and you might have to adjust dow the ISO, along the ev value, lets not forget ND filters can help good luck

for those that stop by