7906 54 2023-3-1
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
cycloholic
lvl.3
Flight distance : 1514948 ft
  • >>>
Sweden

Any recommendations where to mount(or hide) AirTag?
2023-3-1
Use props
Mobilehomer
First Officer
Flight distance : 18135846 ft
United States

Just a reminder. Adding an Air Tag will put you over 250 grams.
2023-3-1
Use props
DowntownRDB
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1722 ft
  • >>>
United States

A big issue you’ll want to be aware of is that there’s a fairly strong magnet in the AirTag. The AirTag could well cause RF interference but I think you'll certainly have problems with the IMU and Magnet compass.  I'm not an engineer and if I'm wrong I'm sure somebody will call me out.  I did see a holder available here but don't know if that is an ideal holder or location.
AirTag.jpg
2023-3-1
Use props
Bashy
Captain
Flight distance : 2354357 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

DowntownRDB Posted at 3-1 13:06
A big issue you’ll want to be aware of is that there’s a fairly strong magnet in the AirTag. The AirTag could well cause RF interference but I think you'll certainly have problems with the IMU and Magnet compass.  I'm not an engineer and if I'm wrong I'm sure somebody will call me out.  I did see a holder available here but don't know if that is an ideal holder or location.

I think (although i could wrong) that this is one of the rare occasions when you would need to calibrate the compass (with it attached) and again if you remove it.

What about the GPS, I'm not sure where its located exactly but its deffo at the top.
2023-3-1
Use props
DAFlys
Captain
Flight distance : 312090263 ft
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Id stick it to the rear of the battery.  
2023-3-2
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft