Looking to Expand my Digital FPV footprint
1018 7 2023-3-5
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Nitro-Tom
lvl.3
Flight distance : 403133 ft
United States

Looking to Expand my Digital FPV footprint.....If I can get rid of the older analog Fat Shark System entirely. Long term......

So the 5" HD freestyle quad of choice would be something like this:
https://www.getfpv.com/lumenier- ... -fpv-system-6s.html

Althought I am still doing research into this next step there are many other brands and even 7" long range quads with GPS.
Much research left to do - I am not in any rush. I prefer Ready to fly - bind and fly solutions as I am not good at tuning nor have time to do so.

• Whats your favorite Freestyle quad using DJI O3 system so they work with my new Goggles 2?
  • Then the next question is there anything for me on the tiny whoop scale?

I love my 1S indoor action and I have (2) analog FPV quads for this racing and many hoops, gates, flags, etc.

Its crazy fun, but the only thing I see is Mobula6 w/ HDZero.......is that the only option?

And what are the best goggles for that system? I must be missing something.

I am supprised the o3 system is looking very popular.....Just looking to leveerage the new goggles as much as possible
2023-3-5
Use props
Depp
Core User of DJI
Flight distance : 1868796 ft
  • >>>
Germany

I very much like the iFlight Nazgul Evoque 5 V2 O3. It flys very smoothly, I never tuned anything, just had to configure the ELRS in Betaflight. If you don't want to do even that (but as you've been flying analog you are definitely up to that) get the O3 only version and the great DJI controller. But people say they had issues with it: if you lose video you lose RC link as well. As for a small quad I guess I'd choose the GepRC Cinelog 20 O3. I love my Cinelog 25 HD which doesn't use the O3...
2023-3-5
Use props
Nitro-Tom
lvl.3
United States

Yeah - i-flight popped up on the radar along with Mr. Steele and a few others.