[DJI FPV] Terrible video quality when exporting from Premiere Pro
3228 26 2023-3-7
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
djiuser_CChsgLTO0qfz
lvl.1
Netherlands

Hey there fellow pilots!
I just got my DJI FPV extremely recently and I decided to shoot some footage with it. I checked it out right after and absolutely loved the 4k 60fps quality of the footage, but I decided to shoot in D-Cinelike after that, as I am a videographer and I would like to be able to grade my footage better.

When I opened it up in Premiere Pro and graded the footage however, I noticed after exporting that I lost a lot, and I mean a LOT of quality compared to the original footage. My goal was to downscale the 4k footage to 1920x1080 full hd, however I noticed that when I tried to export it in 4k I lost a lot of quality even then.

Does anyone know any solutions to this problem? I've searched for a solution on the forums and on Youtube but I really can't find one anywhere.

My appreciation in advance
2023-3-7
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator
Flight distance : 318 ft

Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. Hope that you could get the best recommendation from our fellow DJI Pilots here about the said 3rd party application. Should you have other inquiries about the product, please don't hesitate to reach us. Thank you.
2023-3-7
Use props
Guusr
lvl.1
Netherlands

DJI Paladin Posted at 3-7 20:18
Hi there. Thank you for reaching out. Hope that you could get the best recommendation from our fellow DJI Pilots here about the said 3rd party application. Should you have other inquiries about the product, please don't hesitate to reach us. Thank you.

Well actually I haven't really received any help or replies on this yet except yours right now, but thanks I'll keep hoping someone has the answer I'm looking for.
2023-3-8
Use props
DJI Paladin
Administrator

Guusr Posted at 3-8 01:57