Adding More Mics to DJI Wireless Microphone System
5787 6 2023-3-30
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
Props
lvl.3
Flight distance : 3090846 ft
United States

I just recently purchased the DJI Wireless Microphone System (2 mics, a base, and the charging case) and I was wondering if I can purchase more microphones that will work together in a filming environment of multiple people using a single base. I haven't even tested it with the 2 mics yet and I'm new to working with audio so I'm sorry if this is a dumb question.

2023-3-30
Use props
HGDC84
Captain
Finland

I do not think that's a dumb question, actually I believe many have wished for this kind of an option to the DJI Mic, and I for one would find this very useful.

Unfortunately, I do believe it only works with two transmitters at max. For more, you need to take separate mic sets, capture the audio on a separate recorder, then mix them together in post.

Also, I haven't seen them selling the transmitters separately for the DJI Mic. Would find it logical if they did at least later on, as they are also selling the Mic set with a version that only comes with one transmitter.
2023-3-30
Use props
Props
lvl.3
Flight distance : 3090846 ft
United States

Thank you for that, HGDC84! It's tough to know what kind of question may seem completely obvious to people who are more technically savvy in some specific areas. The promise of this mic system is exciting and I bought it because I need to get up to speed on audio technology to work with my transition from decades of still photography and into videography and DJI has proved to me over and over in the last year that they are a company I can depend on.

I look forward to some response from the DJI team to both of our posts since you are also interested in the same functionality! Thanks for adding your thoughts to my question!
2023-3-31
Use props
HGDC84
Captain
Finland

Props Posted at 3-31 07:53