is the Action 3 enought for this?
3877 8 2023-4-17
Uploading and Loding Picture ...(0/1)
o(^-^)o
dan1111
New

Bolivia

Hi newb here,

Looking to record videos over 1 hour walks  at 4k/60 fps  with no overheating, enough battery life ,high stabilization.
Also im new to these types of cameras, can I put HDR option on 4k/60fps ?

What if I walk over 2 hours? will the battery last?
Can i walk with a powerbank plugged in while recording?
Will it last in high summer temperatures?
Will the battery last much less with an added mic for better surround sound?
would you recomend other camera for this?

Thank you!

2023-4-17
Use props
Iancraig10
Second Officer
  • >>>
United Kingdom

Hi Dan. The Action 3 has been great as far as overheating goes for me. It is one of the better cameras in that respect. (IMO, also one of the better ones for colour too)

Trouble is, in the UK it never really gets massively hot. (Or at least rarely) It depends what temperatures that you are talking about.

However, it does way better than my GoPros in Hi res and fast shutter speeds as far as getting hot goes.

Have you actually got an Action 3 now?

HDR works up to 4K 30fps, not 60.

Action 3 has one of the best battery lives of all Action cams. Makes GoPros look underpowered!

Mics take a little bit of voltage to work, but it's not a lot and worth it for the improvement in sound.

For really long shooting, I use camcorders would you believe? I have four and they go on forever. They are really good for videoing shows which I do a lot of locally. The ones that I use are Sonys. A lot bigger but keep videoing for a very long time.

I've never felt the need to use a power block with mine because the battery life is good. So not sure if that works while videoing, but someone will get back.....

2023-4-17
Use props
dan1111
New

Bolivia

Iancraig10 Posted at 4-17 00:58